11
Jul
07

Ubuntu: It’s Here!

I was coming home from out and about with friends today and decided to take a look in the mail. Luckily, I found a package containing the Ubuntu Live CD I ordered. I was surprised at the professional packaging it came in. It’s even packaged better than windows!

//ImageHo.st
The Ubuntu Live CD case, along with a set of 4 stickers.

I’m going to install it tonight and post a few screenshots. Should be exciting!

5 Responses to “Ubuntu: It’s Here!”


  1. 1 bootstrapping
    July 11, 2007 at 5:56 pm

    welcome late comer …. although you are late on fiesty as its support will end i think in 2008, thats when they will release LTS version.

  2. July 12, 2007 at 6:10 pm

    what could possibly be wrong with live CDs?

    im getting rather used to ubuntu. bar MSN, Dreamweaver and Photoshop, theres nothing i really miss. I should look into WINE

  3. July 23, 2007 at 10:28 am

    /me throws up everywhere

  4. 4 trevor15
    August 2, 2007 at 2:42 am

    I’ll try sometime 😀 btw, screenshots? :p


Leave a Reply

